Indie chamber-pop’s finest and most heady perfectionists Grizzly Bear have finally announced their long-awaited follow-up to the wonderful ‘Shields’. ‘Painted Ruins’ marks their first album in about five years, and will see the light of day on August 18. The news comes after two lead singles: the slightly psych-tinged epic “Three Rings” and the moody synth-backed “Mourning Sound”.

If these songs are anything to go by, ‘Painted Ruins’ is going to be an engrossing and encapsulating change of direction for the iconic four piece.

Check out the album artwork, tracklist and singles below:


    1. Wasted Acres
    2. Mourning Sound
    3. Four Cypresses
    4. Three Rings
    5. Losing All Sense
    6. Aquarian
    7. Cut-Out
    8. Glass Hillside
    9. Neighbours
    10. Systole
    11. Sky Took Hold